COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION AND NOMINATIONS

Hudson River Presbytery 2017.09.19 Heather Benedict, chair

The Committee on Representation and Nominations recommends the following:

1. Receive the following RESIGNATIONS:

Dave Widmer (Montgomery) Committee on Ministry, Class 2019

Jeff Farley (Otisville) Committee on Ministry, Class of 2019 effective 12-31-17

David Kingsley (Goshen) Grants Committee, Class of 2019

2. ELECT the following to fill vacancies:

Budget, Finance and Property Committee/Trustees, Class of 2018

RE John Redman (Goshen)

Committee on Ministry, Class of 2018

RE Bruce Mather (Beacon)

Committee on Ministry, Class of 2019

Vacancy

Vacancy

Presbyterian Conference Association Board (Holmes), Class of 2018

Vacancy

3. ELECT the following to the Class of 2020:

Council

RE Rhoda Ingberman (Katonah)

MWS Martha Carlson (Bethlehem and Washingtonville)

Budget, Finance and Property Committee/Trustees

Three in process to be nominated at the December 5 HRP meeting

Committee on Ministry

MWS Jack Cabaness (Katonah)

RE Carol Dornbush (Nauraushaun)

MSW Peter Johnson (Denten)

MWS Erin Moore (Chester)

MWS Dorothy Muller (Bedford)

Two in process

Committee on Preparation for Ministry

MWS Patricia Calahan (Cornwall)

MWS Jeff Geary (White Plains)

CRE Harriet Sandmeier (Cornwall)

Faith and Order Committee

RE Jerry Sutherland (Chester)

RE Robert Trawick (Germonds)

Grants Committee

MWS J. Edward Lewis (Calvary, Newburgh)

RE Robert Meade (South Armenia, Wassiac)

Personnel Committee

MWS Paul Seelman (Huguenot)

Vacancy

4. ELECT the following leadership for 2018:

Moderator of the Presbytery: RE Keith Brokaw (Monroe)

Moderator-Elect of the Presbytery: MWS Lori Knight-Whitehouse (New Hempstead)

Budget, Finance and Property/Trustees: CRE Tom Buchanan (New Rochelle)

Committee on Ministry: Co-chairs MWS Erin Moore (Chester) and RE Lisa Niven (Irvington)

Committee on Preparation for Ministry: MWS Elizabeth Smith-Bartlett (Larchmont)

Faith and Order Committee: RE Robert Trawick (Germonds)
Grants Committee: MWS Cathy Surgenor (Honorably Retired)

Personnel Committee: MWS Paul Seelman (Huguenot)

5. ELECT the following commissioners:

Commissioners to the 235th General Assembly of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

Ruling Elders: Keith Brokaw (Monroe) and Elizabeth Boswick (Germonds)

Ministers of Word and Sacrament: Lori Knight-Whitehouse (New Hempstead) and Martin McGeachy (Carmel)

Young Adult Advisory Delegate: to be nominated in Dec. 5

Alternate Ruling Elders: David Burpee (Bedford) and female nominee Dec. 5

Alternate Ministers of Word and Sacrament: Erin Moore (Chester) and male nominee Dec. 5

Alternate Young Adult Advisory Delegate: to be nominated in Dec. 5

Presbyterian Conference Association Board (Board for Holmes Camp and Conference Center)

RE Stephanie Gould (Gilead, Carmel) Class of 2019 RE Lisa Harnisch (Germonds) Class of 2019

If you are interested or know of someone who would be good and appropriate for any of these vacancies, please contact me, Heather Benedict, at hrbie1030@aol.com or 845-361-1002.